Kevin Galloway

Six Springs Presents

Kevin Galloway

JM Stevens, Dan O'Connell

Fri Nov 2

Doors: 7:00 pm / Show: 7:30 pm (event ends at 11:59 pm)

$8.00 - $12.00

This event is 21 and over

Kevin Galloway - (Set time: 10:00 PM)
Kevin Galloway
"The Change" is the debut solo album from singer/songwriter and longtime Uncle Lucius frontman Kevin Galloway. "It's a love letter, and a promise to my newly formed family", says Galloway. "My wife and I have two children under the age of 3 now. After touring almost incessantly with a band for over a decade, I've decided to take a different approach. This album is a sincere reflection of my mindset while reorganizing priorities."

As for the sound, Galloway and producer Vorpahl call it "Gulf Coast Country Soul". Of the band, Kevin comments, "We put together some great players and they really found something special. It's organic and undeniably in the pocket."

"The Change" will be released August 3rd on Nine Mile Records and supported with limited full band dates in late Summer and early Fall of 2018.
JM Stevens - (Set time: 8:30 PM)
JM Stevens
JM Stevens is lead vocalist and principal songwriter for Austin based rock & roll foursome Moonlight Towers. The band earned a distinction in 2011 that few can claim when revered musician-actor-legend Little Steven Van Zandt gave their tune "Heat Lightning" the honor of being named “Coolest Song in the World", garnering heavy rotation on his internationally syndicated radio show Underground Garage.
Back at home that year, local paper the Austin Chronicle concurred, saying “Simply put, there’s not a hair out of place,” and describing the band’s music as, “Rock-solid bar room pop salvation songs that bypass the moment in favor of something that will never go completely out of style.” Forming in 2001, Moonlight Towers released 5 albums receiving critical accolades from the around the globe. JM is now exploring new trails and is in the process of recording his first solo album.
Dan O'Connell - (Set time: 7:30 PM)
Dan O'Connell
We are Willow James, a band based out of Dallas, Texas! Our music is hard to pinpoint but includes elements of Americana, Blues, Country, Rock, Folk, and everything in-between. Willow James is led by guitarist/vocalist Dan O’Connell, the primary songwriter, and also includes Joel Armstrong on bass and Nick Odom on drums.
Venue Information:
Six Springs Tavern
147 N Plano Rd
Richardson, TX, 75081